Feynman’s Love Letter to his Wife

Source: Farnham Street, Aug 2013
<read the source for Feynman’s letter to his wife about 16 months after her death>

Richard and Arline were soul mates. They were not clones of each other, but symbiotic opposites – each completed the other. Arline admired Richard’s obvious scientific brilliance, and Richard clearly adored the fact that she loved and understood things he could barely appreciate at the time. But what they shared, most of all, was a love of life and a spirit of adventure.

extract of Feynman’s letter to his wife

My darling wife, I do adore you.

I love my wife. My wife is dead.

Rich.

PS Please excuse my not mailing this — but I don’t know your new address.

Leave a Reply

