“What Will I Do If This Happens?”

Source: Mashable, Aug 2015

Three Americans and a Briton who tackled an attacker loaded with guns and ammunition prevented carnage on the high-speed train carrying 500 passengers to Paris, France’s president said Monday.

President Francois Hollande presented the men with the Legion of Honor and praised them as an example of the need for action when faced with terrorism.

Norman, speaking in French after receiving the medal, said it was less a question of heroism than survival.

“I hope this doesn’t happen to you, but I ask you to really think: OK, what will I do if this happens? Am I going to simply stand still or am I going to try to be active if the situation presents itself?” he said.

2 responses to ““What Will I Do If This Happens?”

  1. Thumps up for them.

Leave a Reply

